2019 Award Recepients

Special Events Committee
Senator Tonya P. Anderson
Georgia State District 43
2019 Master of Ceremony

Senator Tonya P. Anderson was elected to the State Senate to represent Georgia’s 43rd District in 2016. Senator Anderson’s district includes parts of DeKalb, Rockdale, and Newton counties. 

Senator Anderson is a member of several national and local governmental organizations including Women in Government, NBCSL, GLBC, NOBEL Women, Atlanta Regional Commission’s Regional Leadership Institute and Leadership DeKalb.   As a former board member, she continually serves as a volunteer for the DeKalb County Board of Health through the Live Healthy DeKalb Initiative. 

Senator Anderson is an ordained minister and is very active in her church. She holds a degree in Business Administration with an emphasis in Management from Alabama State University as well as a Master of Divinity from Luther Rice University. In April 2018, she earned a Humanitarian honorary doctorate degree from The Global International Alliance. 


D'Maestro Music Group

DALBU Photography

Photo and Video Services

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
Click to read about our Community Outreach Leaders and Community Partners!!!!


Thank you for visiting our page.  It is our hope that you will share this site with others as we work diligently to help members of our community.

Eldoris Williams Food Pantry



The FSP South DeKalb Community Development, Inc. is a non-profit corporation organized to provide charitable, educational and support services for homeless and economically disadvantaged individuals, families and juveniles helping to attain a life of self-sufficiency. 


As a fundraiser to support our organization’s programs we host the “Annual Salute to Doctors, Physicians and Caregivers” awards ceremony.  This ceremony recognizes Doctors, Physicians and Caregivers from all walks of life that have made contributions in their community through personal services and sacrifices impacting the lives of others.


Donations, monetary and resources/supplies are accepted.  Various methods to receive donations can be found on this site and our FaceBook page.

© 2023 by Nature Org. Proudly created with

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now